My favorite very affordable makeup items :0)

Today we are talking affordable makeup. I love a good bargin and if I can find something that is a great dupe for a high end product well… sign me up!!! These are some of my favorite inexpensive makeup products that I buy over and over or have in multiple colors because they are just that good. Some of these I found years ago and some I just discovered. Some I have found on my own discovery and some I tried because I read a review on youtube or makeup social and thought I would give it a try. BTW I am a huge youtube fan. I mean where else can you go for a 30 minute healthy tasty dinner recipe, learn an easy makeup trick, how to workout to gain a JLo booty, and fix you washing machine in the same place. Nowhere, trust me, I’ve done the leg work!!! Okay back to the topic at hand. Things that make me happy.

Now my definition of affordable makeup: Something that you pick up for a great deal and get home, try it, and scream and/or dance around the house because it is an amazing product and you are glad you found it before the company realize how good it is and jack the price up. Also a product that you will tell every beauty obsessed friend you have because they have to have it. PS if you don’t have friends like these, you need new friends or you can add me to your friends list. PPS if you have friends who look at you weird when you buy tons of makeup or say something because you have five of the same shade lipstick but they are not the same… stop talking to those people, you don’t need that kind of negativity in your life!!! jk jk jk

You have your fans, and here are mine!!!!!

Wet N Wild matte lipsticks. very pigmented and tons of color selection. They def have some color dupes for mac. And $1.99 compared to $16. hmmm yup I’ll go with wet N wild.

IMG_2983Left to Right: Cherry bomb, In the flesh, 902C, and just peachy.

NYC Bronzer in sunny. My fav bronzer to contour my cheeks and nose. It’s matte and great to contour with especially since I like to highlight. It has really build able color. All around a great product. Price $2.99

IMG_2984

Physicians Formula shimmer strips in sunset strip. Physicians formula has great highlighters. They have amazing color payoff. It takes forever to even get through on which is a good thing. And the packaging is so cute with the imprints on the powders and the acrylic packaging of the powders. Price $10-$12 but I always catch it on sale at walgreens or my sis always have a coupon (extreme couponers unite)

IMG_2985

Wet N Wild bronzer powder in reserve your cabana. This powder I use to set my under eye concealer because I like my under eye bright and highlighted like I actually slept the night before (illusion is everything). It finely milled and the under eye creasing is minimal. And for my combo skin, it don’t cake and thats what I’m looking for.

IMG_2986

L’oreal true match in N7. One of the best foundations in the drugstore for multiple reason. Great for combo oily skin girls, last all day, comes in a ton of color ranges, light on the skin, and best go to foundation for everyday use. Price $12-$13 but this bottle I found at the dollar store on sale for ……… 70 cents!!!! yes folks I said it right 70 cents. They were purging products and this was one of them.

IMG_2987

NYX loose pearl pigments. Now I have a few Mac loose pigments when they released the smaller size for only $10 which I thought was a deal. But these are a great dupe. Goes on smooth dry but a little patchy if you use fix+ or wet. The green stained my lid a little but I jet used my trust cold cream cleanser twice and it came off. And of the begin price of $3 I’m willing to use a little more cold cream.

IMG_2988Left to Right: penny and jade pearl

NYX eyebrow shaper. This is a brow wax in pencil for. Greatest product ever. Now Anastasia Beverly Hills have a wax pencil as well and I don’t know who came up with it first and frankly I don’t care, Im just glad someone did. I use this before I fill in my brows to lay hy brow hair down and in place and then I won’t have to use brow gel later. Way in the pan and gel in a wand get so messy I can’t deal. Price 8.75. I got 40% off at Ulta. which NYX is always a good deal at Ulta!!!

IMG_2989

Jordana twist & shine lip balm stains. these stains are very moisturizing and pigmented. I love them for days I’m running around or a casual quick and easy makeup day. They can be applied without a mirror. gives great color hat aces it look like you tied even when you didn’t. Def great for a jeans, glasses, chucks, and gloss kinda day. For me its Bb cream and this lip stain and I’m ready to run errands.

IMG_2990Top to Bottom: Sweet pink, nude chic, terra crave, and candied coral

Jordana Lip pencils. I love a lip pencil for a all over matte lip color. I don’t often use them with a lipstick unless I want my lipstick to last longer on my lips or if the lipstick is a little drying, I use a lipliner as a barrier. These liners are my favorite lipliner out of all my high and low end liners. PS the cabernet liner is great with the wet n wild lipstick in cherry bomb, perfect for fall. Price $1.49-$1.99

IMG_2991Top to Bottom: sexy mauve, natural, cabernet, tawny, and town brown

Jordana fabuliner in black. This is the product that made me love liquid liner. It’s a liquid liner with a marker like tip. Super easy to work with, jet black color (also comes in brown). I always ha a backup of this product!!! price $2.99

IMG_2992

Jordana 12hr made to last eyeshadow pencil. This is a cream to powder product. I use it as my lid primer before my shadows. My shadow stays pigmented alllllll day with NO CREASING!!!!! having combo skin I needed a product that won’t cause my lid color to crease. And I love a bright color!!!! It gives the shadow the ability to be pigmented and true color. And for only $3.99 LLLOOOVVVEEE

IMG_2994

ELF concealer in beige. I love a bright under eye and this concealer does that for me without looking like a reversed panda. It’s creamy in a good way. Easy to blend. And only $3. Plus its at Target which is my happy place!!

IMG_2995

Last but not least ELF HD setting powder in sheer. The best translucent HD powder dupe for Makeup forevers HD loose translucent powder. Feels like silk on the skin. Sets liquid product like a dream. And the two best things about it: No camera white cast and only $6

IMG_2996

Well folks thats my fav affordable markup products. Hope you try them out cause they are def worth a try. Thank you for visiting. Much Love Smooches!!!!

Kim B

Leave a Reply

