First impression foundation

So sorry for being gone so long. But I am back and with some stuff to talk about!!! So boog and I, my mom, went couponing with my sister at CVS for $2 cases of water and I, of course, had to cruise the makeup section. As I scan the deals of the week I noticed a new, at least the label said new, foundation from revlon. This is the revlon Nearly Naked broad spectrum SPF20 foundation in the shade 220 natural tan. At my local CVS it was 75% off. Now each CVS is different. My other CVS had different shades on sale so that kinda sucked but oh well. Now again I have combo/oily skin, my skin is also acne prone. So I will also show you my makeup routine which is a little long but I love it. I wore this makeup alllllll day. I also tried the NYC liquid eyeliner in black for the first time as well. Now I have step by step photos of my makeup routine so be prepared for tons of pics!! And at the end I will give my full review of the foundation.

Bare freshly washed face. Used clearasel daily face wash
Bare freshly washed face. Used clearasel daily face wash
Toning my face with clinique clarifying lotion in #3
Toning my face with clinique clarifying lotion in #3. Really love this toner. It’s my go to when I am out of my Lancome toner
I apply my toner with a cotton round
I apply my toner with a cotton round
After toning I use a serum. This is the serum I use for daytime. This is the Lancome Visionnaire advance skin corrector serum. Helps even out skin tone, texture, and anti wrinkle
After toning I use a serum. This is the serum I use for daytime. This is the Lancome Visionnaire advance skin corrector serum. Helps even out skin tone, smooth texture, and anti wrinkle
Next I moisturize (unless I use a BB cream or a tinted moisturizer I will skip this step). This is my holy grail day moisturizer. Lancome bienfait aqua vital. With oily skin gel is the best moisturizer and this is the bomb!!
Next I moisturize (unless I use a BB cream or a tinted moisturizer I will skip this step). This is my holy grail day moisturizer. Lancome bienfait aqua vital. With oily skin, gel is the best moisturizer and this is the bomb!!
Moisturizer your lips early so that your lips have time to absorb the goodness. I use Elizabeth Arden eight hour cream skin protectant for my lips. Aslo good for dry elbows, knees, and feet.
Moisturizer your lips early so that your lips have time to absorb the goodness. I use Elizabeth Arden eight hour cream skin protectant for my lips. Aslo good for dry elbows, knees, and feet. Love a do it all kinda product!!
I do my eyes first and I put scotch tape on the outer V of my eye to keep things clean and sharp. also it's perfect to do a nice precise winged liner.
I do my eyes first and I put scotch tape on the outer V of my eye to keep things clean and sharp. also it’s perfect to do a nice precise winged liner.
I love priming my eyes with shadow crayons. They don't crease on me and they help my shadows stay all day and the color to pop. This one is my fav which is the Jordana 12 hr made to last eyeshadow pencil in the color 04 continuous almond.
I love priming my eyes with shadow crayons. They don’t crease on me and they help my shadows stay all day and the color to pop. This one is my fav which is the Jordana 12 hr made to last eyeshadow pencil in the color 04 continuous almond.
for my crease color I used LA Colors eyeshadow palette in trendy. The two colors I used was the top third and the last one in the second row.
for my crease color I used LA Colors eyeshadow palette in trendy. The two colors I used was the top third and the last one in the second row.
on my lid I used lancome eyeshadow in kitten heel
on my lid I used lancome eyeshadow in kitten heel

100_0468

Liquid liner is the NYC liner in black. All kinds of hype around this product and I must say, kinda digging it. Ver dark and opaque. for only $1.99 def worth a shot. Easy to use. Just take ya time if you are new to liquid liner
Liquid liner is the NYC liner in black. All kinds of hype around this product and I must say, kinda digging it. Ver dark and opaque. for only $1.99 def worth a shot. Easy to use. Just take ya time if you are new to liquid liner

100_0469

Masacra is Lancome Grandiose mascare. My all time favorite mascara. Spot breaking, start bending is the slogan and I'm sold. Note to self: buy a new one cause you're almost out and this is your last backup!!!!!
Masacra is Lancome Grandiose mascare. My all time favorite mascara. Spot breaking, start bending is the slogan and I’m sold. Note to self: buy a new one cause you’re almost out and this is your last backup!!!!!

100_0471

line waterline with Trish McEvoy gel eye liner in black. Super black and a gel in pencil form which makes it super creamy!!!
line waterline with Trish McEvoy gel eye liner in black. Super black and a gel in pencil form which makes it super creamy!!!
remove tape
remove tape.That wing honey yass!!!!
Prime face. I use Lancome Visionnaire Blur. It's amazing. A drugstore dupe is the Loreal blur. I love this stuff. Keeps me matte
Prime face. I use Lancome Visionnaire Blur. It’s amazing. A drugstore dupe is the Loreal blur. I love this stuff. Keeps me matte
So I then applied this foundation the same way I do my loreal true match foundation. dots all over the face and blend it out with the ELF powder brush.
So I then applied this foundation the same way I do my loreal true match foundation. Dots all over the face and blend it out with the ELF powder brush.
Today I highlighted with the Estee Lauder  double wear BB glow highlighting pen in the shade 1c light. I like a bright under eye highlight
Today I highlighted with the Estee Lauder double wear BB glow highlighting pen in the shade 1c light. I like a bright under eye highlight

100_0488

Time to set all my face liquids so that nothing moves or get patchy. for under eye, bridge of my nose, and my cupid's bow, I use a lighter powder to keep my glow so I use it cosmetics cc+ radiance palette brightening powder.  For the rest of my face I use my Lancome duel finish powder in sable
Time to set all my face liquids so that nothing moves or get patchy. for under eye, bridge of my nose, and my cupid’s bow, I use a lighter powder to keep my glow so I use it cosmetics cc+ radiance palette brightening powder. For the rest of my face I use my Lancome duel finish powder in sable

100_0493

100_0494

Contour the hollows of my cheeks, sides of my nose, and my temples I used NYC Smooth skin bronzing face powder in sunny
Contour the hollows of my cheeks, sides of my nose, and my temples I used NYC Smooth skin bronzing face powder in sunny

100_0500

highlighter I used Elizabeth Arden pure finish highlighter in rose illumination. Cheek bones, bridge of nose, and cupid's bow
highlighter I used Elizabeth Arden pure finish highlighter in rose illumination. Cheek bones, bridge of nose, and cupid’s bow.

100_0498

Blush is Laura Geller baked blush in Pink Grapefruit
Blush is Laura Geller baked blush in Pink Grapefruit

100_0504 100_0505

brows I use NYX wax pencil to law the hairs in place and Elizabeth Arden brow pencil in brunette
brows I use NYX wax pencil to lay the hairs in place and Elizabeth Arden brow pencil in brunette

100_0508

Finally I set everything with a setting spray. I use Mac Fix+.
Finally I set everything with a setting spray. I use Mac Fix+.

I then added a random cover girl lipstick in Sweet Sucre (very moisturizing and great color payoff). This is a full face that i do. Not on a daily basis, most but not all lol. I did a full face to push this foundation to the limit to see if it can handle a day of running errands. I put this foundation on at 10am and it is now 10:30 pm  and I only had to powder once. Overall: a really good foundation and really natural looking. It’s like a your skin but better kinda thing.

Final look
Final look

Two thumbs up for this foundation and I will be adding this to my foundation rotation. Thank you all for stopping by and tell ya friends ya girl is BACK!!!!! smooches

One thought on “First impression foundation

Leave a Reply

