first impression/review

Today I will be reviewing another face product. Hey I can’t pass up a great sale and this bad boy was 75% off at CVS. The only thing I have tried from physicians formula are the highlighter, which are absolutely amazing!!!!. Now although I am combo/oily skin, I love BB cream and tinted moisturizers. I know I’m weird and I am completely okay with that lol. BB creams have everything your skin needs for the day including a light coverage. SPF, moisture, and skin repair properties in one product. Sign me up. this one is the Physicians Formula super BB all in 1 beauty Balm Cream. Now I don’t know about the super part but this product last al day which is nice and doesn’t cake on my oily parts. It has SPF 30 which is great in the winter sun. The color I have is medium/deep which was a little pink but once I set it with my Mac studio careblend powder it was perfect. Now since I am combo/oily I set my BB creams and tinted moisturizers with a powder. I treat them just like I do a foundation.  I did the same makeup steps as I did with my review on the Revlon nearly naked foundation (which I am still loving btw). the only thing I changed up in this one is my highlight liquid (which I used ELF concealer stick in beige) and my powder (mac studio care blend in Medium+). Everything else is the same.

Physicians Formula Super BB in medium/deep
Physicians Formula Super BB in medium/deep
Elf concealer stick in beige using a broken handle slanted kabuki brush
Elf concealer stick in beige using a broken handle slanted kabuki brush

IMG_0146 1

Set my face with Mac studio care blend powder in medium+
Set my face with Mac studio care blend powder in medium+
final full face
final full face

This day I worked a long 7 hr shift as a restaurant server and it was super hot because my tables were right in front of the fireplace.

End of work face
End of work face

Final verdict: I love this BB cream. it’s lightweight and lasts throughout my crazy day. I loved it so much the I’ve worn it all week even taking it to go see my sister for 3 days and it was my only “foundation” that I brought. Adding this to the rotation!!! Thank you for stopping in and reading all about my obsession lol. Don’t forget to subscribe to get alerts of my posts. And if there id anything that you would like for me to talk about just comment below.

Smooches

Leave a Reply

