Products I’ve used up Pt 2

Hello all the fabulous people out there!!!! I’m back for another edition of lets rifle through my beauty trash AKA products I’ve used up. Now some of these things are repetitive, but a girls gotta wash daily, so don’t be alarmed there are plenty of goodies in this sack. So I woke up this morning to get ready for church only to realize I was already an hour late when I got up. So instead of getting the stink eye from my cousin Maica all the way to my seat (second row btw) I decided to stay in and do some much needed laundry and blogging. Hey I’m listening to Tye Tribbett while I’m blogging so that totally counts. Right?? ANYWAY on to my personals. This is stuff that have been accumulated since the last timeI did a products I’ve used up. So lets get right into it shall we!!!!

All my junk in its glory!!!!!
All my junk in its glory!!!!!
Bath and Body Works body wash in Eucalyptus spearmint
Bath and Body Works body wash in Eucalyptus spearmint

One of my favorite body washes all year round. I mainly use this body wash at night after work because eucalyptus is very calming. Mixed with the spearmint and I almost fall asleep in the shower lol.

EOS shave lotion in pomegranate rasberry
EOS shave lotion in pomegranate rasberry

In Pt 1 I have the vanilla scent which is my favorite because it is really subtle, but walgreens were out (which they normally are) this is my second choice. These are super moisturizing on the skin after you shave which is great especially with this horrid winter here on the east!!! BTW whoever keeps shaking this snow globe that I live in, when I find you, you will be punched in the throat!!!!!

Dove clear tone anti-perserant
Dove clear tone anti-perserant

Dove is the only deodorant that I use because its so good. My whole family lives by it (my brother only uses the womans version because he said the mens isn’t good shhhh). This on goes on clear and keeps you smelling clean all day and NO DEO BALLZ!!!

Onyx prefessional pure acetone nail polish remover
Onyx prefessional pure acetone nail polish remover

I use a lot of glitter polish and this works great for removing that. Acetone is drying on your nail beds so after I finish off with the Josie Maran whipped argan oil on my hands afterwards.

Yardley London body wash in honey almond
Yardley London body wash in honey almond

Two yes two of these bad boyz!!!! This is my holy grail body wash. It smells amazing and it’s really moisturizing. Did I mention it smells amazing?? Yeah, well it does. It comes in a few different scents but this and  mango lily are my favs.

Lancome Tonique Radiance toner
Lancome Tonique Radiance toner

I will always repurchase this product. My skin loves it. This toner has witch hazel (great for breakouts0 and glycerin (great for oily skin). Which makes it a match made in heaven. I love the way it feels on my skin, it kinda tingles.

peroxi clear contact solution
peroxi clear contact solution

My sisters call this my science project. Its an odd solution but I love it. It has peroxide in it so you have to leave your contacts in it for at least 4hrs. If you put them in your eyes before that time you will pay big time, trust me I’ve done it and it burns like a motha!!! it bubbles while it’s cleaning and when its done its like a brand new pair of contacts.

Lancome Definicils Mascara
Lancome Definicils Mascara

One of my favorite mascaras by Lancome. This is their #1 mascara and it proves itself every time. The brush grabs every lash with such ease. it gives great length and definition. Not a mascara for volume but combined with a volumizing mascara, this mascara can make some thangs happen!!!

Lancome Aqua Vital moisturizer
Lancome Aqua Vital moisturizer

Holy grail status here folks. This is the perfect moisturizer for combo/oily skin. It’s a gel moisturizer so it soaks right into the skin which is perfect for oily skin. Creams sit on the skin which is perfect for normal/dry skin but makes combo/oily more oily. Which is a huge no no. No breakouts or frying an egg on my forehead with this gem.

Lancome High resolution night cream (sample size)
Lancome High resolution night cream (sample size)
Lancome multi vital night cream (sample size)
Lancome multi vital night cream (sample size)

These two moisturizers are great for all skin types because they are night creams. And since we all wash our faces when we wake up, right, this gives the proper moisture and repair as I sleep.

Clinique toner #3
Clinique toner #3

This is my backup toner when I am out of my Lancome Tonique Radiance. This is also great when I am having bad breakouts because it has salicylic acid in it.

Lancome Tient Miracle pen #3
Lancome Tient Miracle pen #3

This is and amazing light highlighter. Very lightweight and great for under eye, at least thats what I use it for. I use a lighter shade for highlighting. You can also get your actual shade for touch ups. ver small and convenient to throw in you makeup or overnight bag and head out the door.

ELF concealer stick in beige
ELF concealer stick in beige

This is an item that I repurchase and keep backups of. This is an amazing creamy concealer. I use it to highlight under eye and bridge of my nose. fuller coverage and very blendable.

Mac Fix+
Mac Fix+

I have already repurchased and halfway through another bottle. This is a very versatile product. I use it to set my makeup, keep my powder from looking powdery, uncake my foundation, give my skin a healthy glow, and to make my shadows look foiled. all around a great product.

The Balm lipgloss in rose #7
The Balm lipgloss in rose #7

very pretty rose gloss and great on top of any lipstick color. Not sticky and the smell is nice. This particular color is ver pigmented.

Estee Lauder Sumptuous Mascara in Black
Estee Lauder Sumptuous Mascara in Black (sample size)

This is an okay mascara. It’s very black but I prefer Lancome better. The brush is nice but the formula makes my lashes clump and I don’t have a lot of lashes to begin with. I got it in a free gift with purchase and wanted to use it up.

So folks that is all for my beauty trash this time. Let me know what else you would like me to talk about, products to review, or anything in the comments. Thanks for stopping by and hearing my chatter on this here intranet!!!!

Smooches

Kim B

Leave a Reply

