March Ipsy unboxing

So I have been subscribed to ipsy for a few months and the first few months I was not liking it at all. The products were not as fab as the bag they came in. What is ipsy?? Ipsy is a monthly subscription that gives you 4-5 deluxe samples and a small makeup bag for only $10 a month. If there is anything you like from the bag, you can go on their site and purchase the full size for a discount. To get products to you liking, you take a personality quiz and based on the results your bag will reflect your personality. There are tons of subscription boxes out there like other cosmetic boxes, healthy snacks, dog treats, clothes, shoes, mens razors, the possibilities are endless. My mom receives burchbox which so far she has been loving every month. So this month I decided to show you lovely folks what was in my ipsy bag and my initial thoughts on the products.

So the products I received in my pretty blue floral makeup bag is:

NYX butter lipstick in pops
NYX butter lipstick in pops

NYX butter lipstick in #17 pops. Very creamy and a very pretty nude/mauve/pink color. two swipes across your lips and BAM!!! Very moisturizing.

Bottom swatch: Marsh mineral eyeshadow in fifty shades
Bottom swatch: Marsh mineral eyeshadow in fifty shades

Marsk mineral loose eyeshadow in fifty shades. Beautiful slate grey with hints of blue. Very pretty and pigmented and the formula is really soft. Also a little goes a long way.

Dr. Brandt Pores No More anti aging mattifying lotion
Dr. Brandt Pores No More anti aging mattifying lotion

Dr. Brandt pores no more matifying lotion. It really does leave you matte. I would use this more as a primer that a lotion. Or on its own without makeup to give the skin a finished look. The smell isn’t great (medicated smell) but if it works oh well. Plus the smell goes away lol.

Bottom swatch: Evelyn Iona Concealer in flawless medium ivory
Bottom swatch: Evelyn Iona Concealer in flawless medium ivory

Evelyn Iona concealer in Flawless medium ivory. I had to look on Ipsy’s website to see what this was. It is so thin and shiny I thought it was a lipgloss. I have no idea how to use this as a concealer because it is so sheer and greasy. Absolutely no color payoff. Two huge thumbs down.

Sexy Hair Soy renewal blow dry cream with Argan oil
Healthy Sexy Hair Soy renewal blow dry cream with Argan oil

This hair product in nice. Very moisturizing just from applying it to the back of my hand. I can tell right off the bat that it has argan oil just by the silky feel of it. I can’t wait to use this dry or wet hair before blow drying it into my hair. Smells amazing!!!

Well that’s all of my Ipsy bag. If you decide to subscribe to the tipsy bag let me know and tell them that I sent you 😉 Thank you all for stopping in for a good ole chat sesh.

Smooches!!!!

Kim B

Leave a Reply

