My current favorite hair products

Hello folks I’m back with a current favorites and this time I will be talking about hair products. Now let me give you a rundown of my hair. I do relax my hair often. The way my hair is cut, I like for the shaven sides and back to be smooth and laid down. The top of my hair is long and I like volume in that area. So I relax the sides and back on a regular basis and the top once in a while. I use whatever relaxer that’a on sale. I’m not too picky since I do it so often anyway, I will even use a kids relaxer. My hair is slightly coarse and sometimes dry. So since I use this chemical on my hair so often I try to be nice to it the rest of the time with good products to keep my hair managed and heathy. I wash my hair once a week so these products last me quite a while. I cowash which means washing my hair with conditioner instead of shampoo. The only time I use shampoo is when I am relaxing my hair and I just use the neutralizing shampoo that comes in the box. Hands up to all the kitchen beauticians out there WOOP WOOP!!!!!

My favorite brand right now it Ogx. I’ve seen this brand at Walgreens and Ulta. I usually buy it at Ulta when there is a BOGO half sale or when I have a coupon. They can be kinda pricy ( around $8-$10 for 13 oz of shampoo) for the such small containers they come in but I think it is totally worth it. They have different types to suit your specific hair needs. Like coconut milk or water, argan oil, shea butter, vitamin e, b5, and others that keeps your hair straight, curly, color treated, and moisturized to name a few. They also have bath and body products that i’m loving as well. So you sill see a few of these great products in this post. So let us begin!!

These are my favs of the moment. Starting with conditioners!!!

Macadamia Natural oil flawless cleansing conditioner
Macadamia Natural oil flawless cleansing conditioner

This is a great cleansing conditioner. My mom got a deluxe sample in her Burchbox and we have been hooked. Since I ran out of my Wen cleansing conditioner (which I still loveeee) this is the one I have been using. I found the full size at TJ Maxx for $10 which is a steal (regularly around $30) but they also carry it at Ulta.

OGX Smooth hydration argan oil & shea butter conditioner
OGX Smooth hydration argan oil & shea butter conditioner

This is a new addition to my favs. I just recently got this, used it once, and already loving it. Your hair is so smooth even while still wet. And it makes your hair easier to comb through while wet.

Carol's Daughter black vanilla leave in conditioner
Carol’s Daughter black vanilla leave in conditioner

I love this for when my hair is wet or dry. When my hair is dry it’s a great refresher and softens the hair. Especially when I work out everyday and need fresh hair after a day or two of using dry shampoo because it dries up the oils in my hair and I need all the oil I can get.

Next up is hair dressings lol:

OGX renewing argan oil of Morocco extra penetrating oil for dry & coarse hair
OGX renewing argan oil of Morocco extra penetrating oil for dry & coarse hair

This oil is applied when hair is wet and then blown dry. This oil is really silky and smells amazing. I love this oil. Leaves my hair silky and light. I have also use it while my hair was dry and it’s till amazing.

OGX ever straight brazilian therapy flat iron spray
OGX ever straight brazilian therapy flat iron spray

This was the first product I purchased from this brand that I tried and it is the best item on the shelves!!!! I section off my hair, spray a small section, and flat iron the section. My hair is bouncy and straight. Leaves your hair looking like you just got a Brazilian blowout!!! Yes ma’am.

Josie Maran 100% argan oil
Josie Maran 100% argan oil

I use this everyday to keep moisture in my hair and keep it managed in between washes. I also sometimes put this on my face at night for a overnight deep moisturizer. Very lightweight on the hair and skin.

Left: Brush strokes wave brush #217004 right: OGX ever straight brazilian keratin therapy relaxing balm
Left: Brush strokes wave brush #217004
right: OGX ever straight brazilian keratin therapy relaxing balm

These two are the best way for me to smooth down my tapered sides and back of my style. The smoothing balm is the bomb. It softens and lays down my short hairs. After I apply the smoothing balm I then brush down my hairs.

Okay loves that’s is all the hair products that I have been loving. Thank you for stopping in. Don’t forget to like, comment, and subscribe!!!

Smooches

Kim B

Leave a Reply

