Kitchen items I can’t live without

Hello all you lovelies!!!! Today we are getting into the health aspect of my blog. So I eat pretty healthy a lot of the time, which doesn’t include the almond M&Ms that I can’t live without or the only holiday candy I have to have which are peeps. So in order for me to stay on the straight and narrow, I try to meal prep majority of the time so that it is easy to choose better because it’s already made. Now in my diet, saying diet in the form of what I eat daily not dieting as in trying to lose weight, I do not eat pork or beef. I love them but they seem to hate my stomach. So I choose to delete them from my life. Also I hate milk so I use almond milk in my cereals, baking, and protein shakes but that’s another post. So since I am single and love to cook I have a kitchen gadget obsession. If it makes life easier, I want it. Except for a toaster, I’m not a fan, I use it one week a year like the national guard. Okay Kim, you are rambling!!!! okay so my favorite items in the kitchen simply makes things easier and the day a bit smoother.

Mr. Coffee Keurig
Mr. Coffee Keurig

First up is my Keurig which mine is made by Mr. Coffee. Same as a regular Keurig but a fraction of the price. And since I don’t drink coffee often (which most of my k cups are apple cider and chai tea) this one suits me just fine. It fits all the traditional kcups so it’s perfect for little ol me. Plus the water compartment is small which is great because I don’t have to worry about standing water in the machine because I have to refill the tank every 2-3 cups.

Brentwod Electric tea kettle/ Percolator
Brentwod Electric tea kettle/ Percolator

Now this is my pride and joy, next to stripe. When this bad boy came in the mail it was like christmas!!!! Best $18 I have ever spent. I got mine on Amazon on sale. It boils water in about 3 min and it clicks off once to water is boiling. Which for me is great cause sometimes I can’t remember why I walked into a room. “i’m not crazy, my mother had me tested” Sheldon Cooper. I love teat, I drink a cup in the am while getting ready for the day and also at night as my bedtime snack. I have so many different teas, almost as many as my eyeshadows lol. You have a issue, I have a tea to help. Again another post lol. So I use this everyday and it;s amazing. My grandmother always has a tea kettle on the stove with water in it ready for when someone wanted tea or instant coffee. So in my family, not having a tea kettle is uncivilized. So I took the more modern approach when it was time for a new one. with every move comes a new kettle. except now lol

Shelf Under
Shelf Under

Along with my tea kettle and tea collection is the perfect accessory. It’s a under shelf that hangs from our upper counter to leave the countertops clutter free. It helps with most of my teas, most. It keeps everything orderly and within eyesight. i purchased this at big lots and I need like two more (note to self),

Monix Expresso Maker
Monix Expresso Maker

Insert rough day, night, moment!!!! I never knew these existed until I moved to New York and it was a staple in all my friends kitchens. This little guy makes all your problems go away. I was never really into coffee until my friend Jess made me a cup using this fella with columbian coffee CAFE BUSTELO!! Since that first sip I’ve been a fan. Still more of a tea girl but if I see a can of this ad an option on warm beverages, this is what I’m choosing. You can find these almost any home store. I got mine from TJ Maxx.

Ball Mason Jars
Ball Mason Jars

Yes I’m country and yes I love mason jars. I don’t know how to can, but I plan on it. I use these to store sauces, make overnight oats, infuse water with fruit, and steep sweet tea. That’s right sweet tea. I have a few different sizes. You can buy them single or in bulk. They are very inexpensive. They even sell them at hobby lobby.

Hamilton Beach Slow cooker/ crock pot
Hamilton Beach Slow cooker/ crock pot

Now being the southern belle that I am. Hahahahhahaha, sorry even I can’t pull that title off. But I do love a slow cooker. Put all the ingredients in the insert the night before, put in fridge, and put in the slow cooker that morning and you will have dinner done when you get off. You can pretty much cook anything in it. sign me up!!!!

Ruff Hewn Dutch Oven
Ruff Hewn Dutch Oven

This pot is the all in one pot of holy grail cookingness!!! It is a cast iron pot with an enamel coating so you can wash it. You can use it on the cooktop and in the oven. I have made stews, soups, spaghetti, greens, beans, baked cornish hens, roasted potatoes, and even baked bread in this beaut!!! Wam Bam, you’re welcome.

Aroma Rice Cooker
Aroma Rice Cooker

Since i try to cook for a few days all at once I love a good rice cooker. First of all, I ‘m horrible at making rice on the stove. Not I said the cat, I ain’t doing it. So once I learned how to use a rice cooker I’ve been spoiled. Asking the man at hibachi in the mall what that huge vessel he was storing his rice in behind the register may be frowned apon for some, I feel if you don’t ask you will never know and I’m a girl who wants to know the bizness!!! This one is way smaller and makes up to $ cups of rice which is just my size. Now when I learn how to make rice balls I may need to upgrade jk jk.

Seal a Meal Vacuum food saver
Seal a Meal Vacuum food saver

Now this is perfect or when you find bulk meat on sale. Well it’s just me, I don’t need to Cook 5 lbs of ground turkey, because I will probably eat it all and thats another show. So I can still get the deal and store it properly by deciding up the portions and vacuum sealing it and the freezing. I also use this to freeze fruit, and veggies. So folks thats a small tour of my kitchen fans. Please like and subscribe. And questions or comments just let me know down below. thank you for stopping buy. Smooches Kim B

Leave a Reply

