April Favorites!!!!

Hello everyone and we are into another month which means another basket of favorites. These products are what I have been loving in addition to my other favorites and holy grail products. Since the warmer weather is trying to peak through, I have been including some combo skin friendly products into my skincare regimen as well. So lets jump right into it cause y’all know I got a lot of stuff!!!

Hair:

Matrix Biolage Cleansing Conditioner
Matrix Biolage Cleansing Conditioner
This is an amazing cleanser conditioner. The only time I use a shampoo is to wash out my relaxer. I mainly cow ash, washing hair with conditioner instead of shampoo which can strip the hair. This is a very good moisturizing conditioner. It;s non stripping, no harsh salts, and paraben free. It smells amazing and leaves your hair super soft. I’ve been dipping into my mom’s stash. I got her hooked on cowashing and its been bliss every since lol. This is the green bottle for coarse hair.

skincare:

Lancome Tonique Pure Focus Mattifying toner
Lancome Tonique Pure Focus Mattifying toner
This is a mattifying toner. I love it. I have been waiting to use it once the weather broke. It has mattifying powder at the bottom that you have to shake up. I put it on with a cotton round and it combats my oils. Def go pick it up if you are combo/ oily.

Dr. Brandt Mattifying Lotion
Dr. Brandt Mattifying Lotion
I use this as a primer under my makeup and it is amazing. I will be purchasing the full size once I run out. I got his in my Ipsy bag. It keeps me matte all day.

Malin+Goetz Mojito lip balm
Malin+Goetz Mojito lip balm
This is another great item from my Ipsy bag. i put this on before bed and before I start my makeup to give it time to soak in. It leaves my lips extra soft and a good protective layer for when I wear matte lipsticks which can dry your lips out really bad. Makeup:

Ulta Contour Kit
Ulta Contour Kit
When I found out that ulta was coming out with a contour palette I had to have it!!!! It sold out repeatedly before I had a chance to grab it. And I love it so much, I wish I woulda bought two. I will definitely be getting one for my freelance kit. I’m still debating on getting the Nyx one but not sure yet but if I do, y’all will know.

Wet n Wild contouring palette in caramel toffee
Wet n Wild contouring palette in caramel toffee
I have really been into contouring lately so I was in walmart and I saw this and had to have it. This is an amazing palette. At first when I swatched it I didn’t think the contour shade would show up on me, boy was I wrong. And the highlight shade is matte and perfect for setting under the eyes.

Elizabeth Arden Pure FDinish Highlighter in Rose Illumination
Elizabeth Arden Pure FDinish Highlighter in Rose Illumination
This is a limited edition product (sorry folks). I love when an astronaut can see my highlight from the moon lol. This is an amazing highlighter on any skin tone. Its super easy to use and very blend able.

Elle Blush in 03
Elle Blush in 03
The only place I have ever seen this brand is at Kohls and once they sell through they will not be carrying Elle anymore. Which means I need to get at least one more of this blush because I am obsessed!!!  It’s very subtle and very close to my skin tone. Its a really natural look. I can pile it on and you can’t even tell. It gorgeous.

Flirt Blush in Oh Please!
Flirt Blush in Oh Please!
This Blush is a bit darker than the Elle one but it is amazing. It gives me a nice bronze look and I love it. I also found this at kohl’s in the sale section. They will also stop selling this brand as well and I hate that because Flirt cosmetics have amazing products.

Flirt Eyeliner in Brazen
Flirt Eyeliner in Brazen
This is an unusual color for an eyeliner. It’s a bronze/brick shade. I put this in my waterline and I love it. I love this and to bring it down my lash line for a great subtle pop of color. It goes on smooth and it’s very pigmented.

Jordana Fabuliner in black
Jordana Fabuliner in black
This liquid eyeliner is an oldie but a goody!! This was the first liner that I used to help me learn how to do a winged liner and line my top lid with liquid. Before this product I was a gel liner kinda chick (still am). this product helped me try new things. And as much as I loved it then, I still love it now. Matte, glides on easy, and very opaque.

Jordana lipliner in cabernet
Jordana lipliner in cabernet
I haven’t been able to let the dark fall/winter lip go, which I probably won’t lol, so I have have been using dark liners with lighter lipsticks for more definition. I do have big lips but there’s nothing wrong with a bit more pout right?? lol.

Nars Matte Velvet Lip Pencil in Cruella
Nars Matte Velvet Lip Pencil in Cruella
I got this in my Sephora birthday gift and put it away in my drawer to try later. I shoulda tried it earlier because I love it. A true perfect red. And the name is perfect, Cruella. BTW Cruella and Morticia Adams are very under rated and misunderstood. They always have the best cat eyes and their makeup was way before their time and people just didn’t get it mwha!!! I pair this lipstick with the jordana lip pencil and it’s the perfect combo.

Tools:

Mary Kay Cheek Brush
Mary Kay Cheek Brush
I have bought other blush brushes so that I can have a few different ones for when this one is being cleaned. And I still reach for this one every time. I even hate when i have to wash it because I know it won’t be ready for the next time I do my makeup lol. I’ve had this brush for years and it’s still super soft and doesn’t shed. I love that it has the old pink packaging.

Ebay Slanted Kabuki brush
Ebay Slanted Kabuki brush
This is my janky brush that I can’t seem to let it go!! It use to have a handle but it loosened and came off but I still love it. I use this to blend out my under eye concealer. I got this from ebay for less than $3. It sheds a bit but I will not let it go until I replace it. I actually like that there is no handle because it is easier for me to blend out my concealer.

Fragarence:

Gucci Guilty
Gucci Guilty
This is my holy grail fragrance. it is such a sexy smell for day and night. every time I wear it I get compliments. Definitely go out an take a sniff!!!

Yves Saint Laurent (YSL) L'Homme
Yves Saint Laurent (YSL) L’Homme
This is a mens cologne. Yes I typed it right, MENS. This is the best mens fragrance for a women’s body chemistry. Your body chemistry can change the smell of a fragrance. This one is amazing on men and women. I love androgynous things, names, clothes, fragrance. It’s very creative and different. Hey, what can I say, I love being “weird”.

Well peoples that is all of my favorites this month. If there is anything you want me to talk about and topics to cover just comment bellow. And make sure you subscribe so you can get notifications when I post.

Smooches

Kim B

Leave a Reply

