October new products favorites

Hey folks!!! Today I want to talk about new products that I have been loving. I love new amazing goodies and these are some that I have found that everyone should try.

Nivea lip butter
Nivea lip butter

The cold weather is approaching and the sooner I get my routine of extra moisturizing down, the better I will be. This lip balm keeps my lips soft all night. I put it on before I go to bed and before I use a liquid lipstick which can dry your lips out.

Dry conditioners: L to R Chi , It's a 10, Tigi Rockaholic
Dry conditioners: L to R
Chi , It’s a 10, Tigi Rockaholic

So I work out five times a week and I will never wash my hair that often. EVER!! So in between washes I use a dry conditioner. The different between a dry shampoo and a dry conditioned is that a dry shampoo cleanses oily scalp and hair, while a dry conditioner cleans and adds moisture to a dry scalp. These are a few that I have been loving. They all smell different. The chi smells like a good mens cologne, it’s a 10 smells like fruit (their leave in conditioner smells the same), and the rockaholic smells clean.

Formula 10.0.6 So totally clean acne treatment toner
Formula 10.0.6 So totally clean acne treatment toner

This toner smells like baby lotion so i’m completely love it. But it makes me miss my Nephew baby Kendrick when I’m home. I digress lol, I use this toner in my nighttime routine to deep clean my face and prevent and breakouts that may plan to ruin my life the next day. No ma’am no sir, not with this toner.

Beca afterglow palette
Becca afterglow palette

This palette was a huge surprise. So I have all state insurance and I have the drive wise device in my car, well I didn’t know that you can use your points and safe drive rewards money to get discounts on all sorts of products. When I went on my account, I saw a beauty fragrance tab and OMG!!!!!!! I hit the mother load!!!!!! I saw this Becca palette and didn’t look back. They have tons of brands and products in all kinds of categories. I ended up getting this for about 40% off. enough said, throw that baby in the cart!!! The 3 highlighters are gorgeous and the 2 blushers is super creamy. The color right to left are:

highlighters- moonstone, rose gold, topaz

blushers- wild honey, and flower child.

The Balm
The Balm “the manizer sisters” palette

This is the infamous the Balm highlighters all in one palette. These are amazing and I haven’t been able to put it down. There is Mary-lou, Cindy-lou, and Betty-lou. This is sold at kohl’s and it’s worth the hunt. They are smaller that the individual highlighters but a little goes miles aka a long way lol.

Billion dollar brows brow duo pencil
Billion dollar brows brow duo pencil

This pencil is creamy amazingness!!!! I use the darker left side to highlight my brow bone and the lighter right side in my water line. It lasts all day and so easy to use.

NYX eyeshadow base in skin tone
NYX eyeshadow base in skin tone

Best eyelid base out!!! Perfect dupe for Mac paint pots and a fraction of the price!!!! my shadows stay pigmented and in place all day.

Pur minerals miricle mist
Pur minerals miricle mist

This is a setting spray that leaves your skin slightly dewy without making you oily. Smells like citrus which is nice. I’m combo/oily and I love this stuff.

Garnier clean nourish cleansing oil
Garnier clean nourish cleansing oil

Now this product says for dry skin but, I use this to break down my makeup and then I wash my face with a acne control cleanser after. I was using and loving the Tatcha cleansing oil but I ran out. And it expensive!! So I decided to try a more affordable cleansing oil. This oil doesn’t burn my eyes, it breaks my makeup down like a dream, and it doesn’t leave a oily film. Amazing!!

Estee Lauder concealer in medium deep
Estee Lauder concealer in medium deep

I use this concealer under my eyes and then top it with my liquid highlighter when I need extra coverage. It doesn’t crease, roll, or break up. Its thick but doesn’t cake. I love this tiny thing. I have a travel sized that came in a kit and it has lasted me forever.

Nivea in shower cream for very dry skin
Nivea in shower cream for very dry skin

I am all about that soft/ash free skin and like I said before, the more winter skin prep the better. My sister hates this stuff (she loved the old Jergens one that they had years ago). She said “if the next person getting in the shower doesn’t slip and fall, it ain’t good.” My poor niece and nephew lol. I love this stuff, it works for me and smells amazing. I don’t rinse it all off. I like to leave a little on to soak in throughout the day.

Well folks those are my new products that I have been loving. Thanks for stopping by and don’t forget to like, comment, and subscribe

Smooches

Kim B

One thought on “October new products favorites

  1. These all look like amazzzzing products!! I’ll have to try some of them out!! BTW the new Covergirl Oh Sugar lip balms are the best!! They add a little tint to your lips and smell like candy!!

    Like

Leave a Reply

