Ulta haul!!!!

Okay so this is how this all began……..

I was putting on one of my favorite pair of work pants one morning and they split!!!!! so after work I was still upset so i decided to go for a long walk. I got in my car, and decided to go to my favorite walking location where I can think and plan. So I went for a 2 hour walk……. down the makeup isles of ulta!!!! Hey I walked so it counts lol!!! So I picked up, swatched, and looked at all the new things at ultra and decided to pick up a few things I’ve been eyeing for a while so here we goooooo!!!

IMG_1462
Ulta matte lip cream in Artistic

I heard Jessica Rose on youtube talk about how great the Ulta matte lip creams are and how nobody ever talks about them. So I decided to check one out. These are amazing!!!! They are so comfortable on the lips.

IMG_1463
NYX lingerie liquid lipstick in push up

I know I had to pick up one of these because everyone have been raving about them. I really like these and this color is great. I do enjoy my liquid lipsticks by the Balm better but these are just as nice.

IMG_1439
Pur Soak it up gel moisturizer

I’ve used this moisturizer before and I absolutely love it. It’s a gel consistency which is great for oily skin. Smells amazing as well. Definitely in my top 5 moisturizers. I picked this one up at Kohls but wanted to add this to my haul. I used my kohl’s cash and birthday kohl’s coupon and got a great deal.

IMG_1464
Makeup Revolution the matte blush in Nude

My Ulta finally got makeup revolution!!!!!! woohooooo!!!!! This is a UK makeup line and it is amazingly affordable. So of course I had to get some stuff. This blush is a little darker than the Milani blush in romantic rose, which is one of my favorite blush shades. This goes on beautifully. A little powdery but nothing annoying.

IMG_1467
Makeup revolution Vivid Baked Highlighter in radiant lights

To all the highlight junkies, this is a must have and is only $6!!! This is a beautiful highlighter. It comes in 3 shades which is great. I like to add this to the cheeks as a blush topper and with another bronzier highlighter.

IMG_1433
Makup Revolution redemption eyeshadow palette iconic 1

If you love the Urban Decay naked 1 palette but don’t want to fork over $54 for a eyeshadow palette, this is a perfect and exact dupe and only $7!!! Moment of silence…… These shadows are super pigmented and blends like a dream. They also have dupes for the other palettes as well. Run, buy, flourish!!!!!!

IMG_1461
NYXdark circle concealer in medium

This is AMAZING for dark circles!!!!! I don’t have dark circles, but i do get a little dark in the inner corner of my eyes. This peach corrector is amazing for brightening the under eye as well. I put this on under my concealer and it gives me an amazing highlighted healthy glow. FYI great dupe for the Becca under eye brightening corrector and it’s a third of the price.

IMG_1438
NYX HD concealer in medium

When Nicole Guerriero from youtube says this is one of her favs and it’s a dupe for the Makeup Forever HD concealer, you know it’s real. I haven’t tried it yet but I can’t wait to give it a go.

IMG_1452
Formula 10.0.6 Down to the pore back head banishing pore strips

I’ve tried and really love this brands acne treatment toner so I decided to get another item from this brand a try. These strips are really great for extracting blackheads around the nose. I also find that these don’t hurt as much as the original pore strips.

IMG_1460
Benefit roller lash

This is a mascara sample that I got for my birthday gift from Ulta since my birthday was in February. Haven’t tried it yet but I heard it was good. Suppose to compare to my holy grail Lancome Grandiose mascara so we shall see.

Well folks, those are my latest beauty purchases. Thanks for stopping by and don’t forget to like, comment, and subscribe.

If you would like to see a makeup collection series let me know. i’ve been thinking of doing it so you all can see my style and get to know me better beauty wise lol

Smooches

Kim B

 

 

6 thoughts on “Ulta haul!!!!

  1. I love love LOVE most of the products you picked up!! I’m obsessed with Makeup Revolution products they’re amazing!! The only thing I didn’t like was the matte lip cream because I got in in a free kit from Ulta and it never dried down for me unfortunately 😢😢 I also run a youtube channel if you’d like to check it out I do tons of reviews of new products 😄😄 if you’d like it’s astrosunshine
    XoXo ❤❤❤

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you so much. Yea makeup revolution is new to my Ulta and I’ve seen so many people rave about it and def lived up to the hype. I did purchase a lip but returned it cause it didn’t work for me either.

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

