Updated morning skincare routine

Hey loves. Today I will be sharing my current skincare routine. Lately my skin has been cooperating with only a pimple here and there. I have combo to oily skin so I try stick to good quality products or a good price. I do tend to switch up some of my products so my skin doesn’t get use to one thing. For morning skincare I keep it simple and gentle. I do acne treatments and face masks, when needed, during my night time skincare. Since moving further south and the winter being a little warmer, I’ve had to adjust my skincare.

Cleanser:

These are my cleansing tools. The ELF daily cleanser (target $10)  is very gentle and feels really good on the skin. It doesn’t leave my skin feeling stripped of moisture. Every other day I use this sponge and cleanser together for a light exfoliate. I buy these buff sponges in  multi pack of 12 at Ulta for just less than $5.  Great combo to gentle exfoliate so that your next steps can really soak into the skin.

 

Toner:

26741008_unknown
Clean and clear deep cleaning astringent
This is not my favorite toner but it gets the job done. It works in a pinch. I picked this up at target for $3.57. It cleans out the pores but it is a little too strong for me and if I get to close to my eyes it will sting a little. I prefer the Lancome tonique radiance(High end), lancome tongue pure focus(High end), Mary Kay acne control toner (affordable), or the formula 10.0.6 so totally clean pore cleanser acne treatment (affordable). I keep a toner in my skincare because I can tell a difference when I don’t use it. Toner keeps my pores clean,breakouts clear, and oils controlled.

 

Moisturizers:

 

I really love the Pur soak it up moisturizer (Kohl’s $34). It is a gel moisturizer that is ideal for oily skin because it quickly soaks into the skin. Since it is winter I add a few drops of the sculpt 100% pure argan oil (TJ Maxx $10) for a little extra light moisture.

26741040_unknown
Lancome bienfait multi-vital eye
A really great eye cream with great SPF 28 (Lancome $40). This a nice thick cream that lays beautifully on the skin.

26741104_unknown
Mac strobe cream
Mac strobe cream (mac outlet $23),I like to use this under my foundation to add a healthy glow to the skin without looking greasy. I don’t use this every day, I like it sometimes to give my skin that extra umph under my makeup. 

26741056_unknown
Nivea Lip Butter
Great for the lips (Walgreens $3.99). I put this on as soon as I wake up in the morning to give it time to soak into the lips.

This is the products I am currently using. Some I love, and some work for now.  I switch it up to keep my skin the best it can be.

Thank you all for stopping by. And don’t forget to like, comment, and subscribe.

Smooches,

Kim B

Leave a Reply

