Current nighttime routine

Hello fabulous folks. Today I will be sharing my night time skincare routine. I tend to switch up my specific products regularly so that my skin doesn’t get use to the same thing and then causing the product to not work as effectively. For my nighttime routine I use the Korean method of a double cleanse. The first cleanse is specifically designed to break down makeup, dirt, grime, etc. from the skin. Then the second cleanse is to get deep down in the pores and remove anything that was left behind during the first cleanse. These are the products that are currently in my routine. Now like I said before, the specific brand changes but the type of product and the skincare steps stay the same.

 

First Cleanse:

Instead of makeup wipes or micellar water, Which I fill causes me to pull on my skin and I don’t like that, I like cleansing oil, balms, or gel to oil. Right now I have been loving the Boscia cool cleansing oil (Sephora $10-$32). It smells so good and doesn’t irritate my eyes when I’m breaking down mascara. It gets even the most stubborn makeup. It doesn’t leave a film on the skin. this can even be used as a single cleanse if you have normal to dry skin.

 

Second cleanse:

With this cleanse I go in with a cleanser that doubles as an exfoliator. I’ve been repurchasing this one for a while because it is so good. It is the Altcheck MD exfoliating cleanser (found at Kohls). I first I didn’t think I would like this cleanser because it is a cream cleanser but I love it. it has a really gentle exfoliator. I doesn’t foam so it wont strip the skin. Leaves the skin soft.

 

Tone: 

I use a toner to bring balance back into my skin, and also to prevent breakouts. I choose a toner with acne medication, which my skin loves salasylic acid. My favorite affordable on is Formula 10.0.6(find at ulta $5.99). It really gets in those pores and help combat any breakouts.

 

Treat: 

I don’t use a treatment everyday. Glycolic pads I will use every night for about 3-4 days in a row and then give my skin restoring time of another 3-4 days. I have the Bliss incredi-peel spa strength glycolic resurfacing pads (Kohls $49.00 for 30 pads). These will make your skin tingle but it goes away once you add your moisturizer.  These help with improving texture on the skin and dark spots.

 

Moisturize: 

For my night time moisturizer I like it light but hefty at the same time. Lightweight on the skin but hefty with the moisture. This is when I like to use face oils combined with a light moisturizer. This gives everything all night to soak into other skin and then I wash off any remainder n the am. Since I don’t have to worry about putting any makeup on top, which could cause some slipping, this allows my skin to get enough moisture to wear my body wont have to produce more causing oily skin My combo as of late has been the Aveda all sensitive moisturizer (thus is a sample and I can’t find a price online)mixed with Sculpt 100% argan oil (TJ Maxx $9.99). This combo sinks right into my skin without any greasy feeling.

 

Eyes: 

I use two products under my eyes because this is the thinnest skin on your body and can getdry very easily. When you under eye gets dry, it will look wrinkled. So I use a serum and a moisturizer. For serum I love the Pur tone up total eye fitness (Kohl’s $37.00). This serum tightens the under eye. Then I top it with Aveda Tulasara wedding masque eye (mine is a sample but the full size is $55 and. Am be found online aveda.com). This is intense moisture that leaves your eyes bright and well rested the next morning.

 

Well folks that is my nighttime skincare routine. Don’t forget to like, comment, and subscribe

Smooches

Kiim B

 

Leave a Reply

