New Purchases

Hello folks so okay, I had a little “treat yoself” kinda moment. All of the products that I purchased are affordable. All of these products I have never used except one. So this is just a haul type of post. I will do reviews on these products once I really get into using them. So lets jump right in.

I heard tons of great things about The Ordinary by Deciem from Wayne Goss on YouTube. He says he loves the products and the prices are amazing. This is a Canadian based skincare line. I purchased these on their website and got free shipping when I spent $25. They have a good variety of acids and vitamins for the skin. I chose a few to try that will suit my skin type and concerns.


First I picked up the caffeine solution 5%+egcg ($6.70 30ML). this is good for dark circles and puffiness under the eye. I don’t have a lot of darkness under my eyes but I want to correct and prevent while I can before it gets to be a problem. Since the under eye is the thinnest skin and the most delicate, I want to make sure this area is in tip top shape.


Next I got the vitamin C suspension 23%+HA spheres 2% ($5.80 30ML). This is a vitamin C mixed with a moisturizer to keep the vitamin C stable. Vitamin c is great for the skin. It helps reverse the signs of aging, so we can be confused for preschoolers #goals. Vitamin C also helps with darks spots, skin damage, and gives the skin a healthy glow. And since I have freckles and get them easily, I love them but I also want to keep them in check.


Next is the the Niacamide acid 5% concentration ($5.90 30ML). this is 10% Niacamide and 1% Zinc. Niacamode helps with pigmentation and zinc helps control oils. This is an acid and is a chemical exfoliate. Which breaks up the stubborn dead skin cells clinging on the surface of the skin and help with cell turnover so that when you wash your face it will wash off those skin cells.


Last from The ordinary I got Alpha Lipoic Acid 5% concentration ($6.80 30ML). This is a highly potent antioxidant that helps with visible texture. This product is advised to only be used 2-3 times a week.


From Walmart I picked up the new wet n wild Photo focus foundation in the shade desert beige. I heard a lot of surprisingly good reviews about this product. So I thought I would give it a shot. For only $4, if it works out, it will be a good everyday foundation.



From Ulta I picked up the Tony Moly brightening bubble foam cleanser in the scent whipping cotton. This was in the clearance section and seemed like something to try for my daytime cleanser. I also picked up their sheet masks, I’ve used this brand sheet mask before in a different type and loved it. I love sheet masks and the more the better. I picked up two different ones that I haven’t tried, the I’m real rice mask sheet for clear skin and the I’m real pomegranate mask sheet for elasticity.

That’s all the goodies I have picked up recently. Thank you for stopping by and don’t forget to like, comment, and subscribe.

Smooches

Kim B

 

 

Leave a Reply

