March Favorites

Hello loves and thank you for stopping by for another monthly favorites. I have really been making an effort to try new products. Switching it up sometimes is good for your health and your beauty addiction. Buy more buy more!!! These are some products that I have tried and that I have been loving.

Garnier skinactive moisture rescue refreshing gel cream- Ulta $8.99

I talked about this moisturizer in my affordable skincare post. I have still really been enjoying this moisturizer. It smells amazing and really sinks into the skin. Leave the skin a little tacky which is great for foundation.

Muji High moisture toning water- Muji $6

I love this on my entire face as a toner and on the Muji under eye masks (which I’ll talk about in a sec). It makes my skin feel soft and takes away any tightness that a cleanser may cause after washing my face.

LA Girl brow pencil in medium brown- Ulta $5.99

This pencil is trying to take the first place spot from my NYX microbrow. Whaaaaa!!! Yes, this pencil is amazing. It’s a little drier than the microbrow but, it still glides and doesn’t pull on the brow. Amazing pencil.

La Girl Ultimate intense stay auto liner in keep it spicy- Ulta 4.99

This lip pencil has quick moved into holy grail status. I use to be in love with tawny lip pencil by Jordana but, I haven’t been able to find it in a really long time. This pencil reminds me so much of the Jordana one. This one is so creamy and beautiful. I love it so much that I need more colors and a back up of this one. So you better run and try it before I get ahold of them lol.

ELF lip lacquer in natural- Target $1.99

This is a very pigmented and comfortable lip lacquer. It’s so comfortable that I wouldn’t call it a lacquer. When I think of a lacquer, I think of a lip stain or a liquid lip. But this is different. It has the comfort ad feel of a lipstick but the staying power of a liquid lip. It’s not transfer proof but it stays put on the lips.

Tony Moly I’m real pearl essence sheet mask- Ulta $2 (on sale)

This is one of my favorite brand of sheet masks, and this mask has became a major favorite. This mask leaves the skin so soft and luminous. This mask is also really wet which I love because after removing the sheet, there is serum left over to blend into the skin with my hands and move it down my neck.

Muji cut cotton in ecru- Muji $3.50 for 180pcs

I declare that these cotton pads are a great dupe for my favorite (pricy for a cotton pad) Schisedo cotton pads. They are the same shape, feel, and texture. The Muji pads come in two colors ecru and white.

Muji under eye sheet masks- Muji $1.95 for 20pcs

I love sheet masks if you haven’t noticed yet. The reason I love these under eye masks so much is because they come dry. So I can add my own serums and mixes to the sheets. Makes me feel like I am my own Esthetician. I can create the combo that my skin needs and make it happen. And 10 pairs for less than $2, I’ll take it.

NYX precision brow pencil in ash brown- Ulta $9.99

The look of this brow pencil is similar to the ABH brow definer with the thick slanted pencil. I really like this because it is so creamy and deposits a lot of pigment so a very light hand is key. I like this at the front of my brow and the LA girl brow pencil on the tail. Since getting these two I haven’t really been reaching for my NYX microbrow as much. OOPS!!

Well those were my new favorites that I have added to my rotation. Some have even been trying to replace others. Thank you for stopping by and don’t forget to like, comment, and subscribe. And let me know what some of your favorites have been recently so I can add to my list of things to try.

Smooches

Kim B

1 thought on “March Favorites

Leave a comment